top of page
  • gabriellakaren3

Week 10

Updated: May 23, 2019

Class Works


Creating 3 compositions to demonstrate 3 individual qualities:

I used people, trees, and wooden texture image to demonstrate the quality of surrounding within the site. As I realized the surrounding of the site mainly contained natural elements such as wood, plants, stone, therefore I tried to bring out those elements into the collage image

This collage shows the materiality. I keep the theme color warm and earthy as I want to emphasize the natural elements and materiality within the site. This collage also contains varied different textures that mostly show the roughness and hardness of the materiality within the site

The last collage demonstrates the light quality. Here, I played with contrast as well as intensity by making it laid out from light to dark. For this collage, I used 2 same model images which printed out in black and white as well as color. I shredded those image into pieces which then arranged horizontally side by side.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page