top of page
  • gabriellakaren3

Week 6

Homework



From the visual notes I made, I decided to take those three elements and translated it into an A2 drawing with consideration of composition, viewpoint, notations as well as graphic representation in which it produced this diagram:


In this A2 drawing, I tried to emphasize those 3 chosen visual notes and produced a refined diagram that concluded all the intangible elements I wanted to capture. I divided the page into three sections in which the first one explained about the types of light existed then followed by the second section which captured the movement of the people within the court as well as outside the court. From there, you could see a big difference in how people occupied the space within each area. There were lots of activities going on within the basketball court, the movement was so fast and rapid, people were running, dribbling, shooting while outside the court it was totally the opposite. The movement of the people was a lot more settle as there was not much activity going on there. The last section indicated the sound observation. As Urban Square was quite a big area and lots of people went there, it made the place a busy area. Lots of noises came from different sources. Those varied from the sound of the ball dribbling, the foot stomp of the people, the chattering and laughing of the people and many more. I used sound symbol to differentiate those varied sources. Lastly, for this diagram, I used three layouts in which the first one was my sketch then beside it was the photograph I took when I was there and I overlaid those two with tracing paper that contained annotation, color as well as symbols explaining the intangible elements


The Notes from the Reading of " Mapping The Intangible "


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page