top of page
  • gabriellakaren3

Week 4

Drawing a Day


Since this week's lesson is about recalling the experience or moments from NGV, I wanted to put in some collages and annotations about the things I've experienced and learnt while I was visiting the exhibition. Some of them were amusing that I could never forget it. It has been an unforgettable experience for me.

The image of the zooming house perspective in NGV. This is based on Escher's idea of perspective and optical illusion. The alternating black and white color also helps to exaggerate the recession of the height


The collage data of House In Perspective, Zooming House and House of Movement

The collage of the 'Transforming House'

Some other sketches:

The drawing of a model from front and back view

The sketch of the reflection from back side spoon which creates fish eye lens perspective


Another collage:

The collage based on my observation of the Melbourne Central bridge

The details of the materials and components I've observed in Melbourne Central bridge

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page